Day 8

Today I walked out of co-op and it wasn’t till I got down the road a bit that I noticed I still had an empty basket swinging from my donerleft hand.

Big deal.

I’ve been a pescatarian for over a week now.  Didn’t want to make too much of it yesterday, as I could of  woken  in the night sucking on a chicken bone or something. And then I would have failed.

I’m really surprised that I haven’t had any cravings for chicken, as it was the meat I ate most.  The only meat I keep getting a craving for is processed red meat.  Not a nice expensive bit of steak but bacon, and – of all things – a dirty doner kebab. I don’t know why I’m craving this spinning piece of elephant leg, I only ever eat it when I’m drunk.

I wonder if the craving for red meat will get more and more intense, until I find myself chewing on a leather belt; or if it will just slip away silently in the night.

Who knows. Who cares.

The next three days are going to be difficult as I’m working three 10 hour shifts in a row, so to avoid a ‘convenience food binge’ I’m going to have to make a big batch of something tonight. I’ll post any recipes tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

