Day Five

I came from an afternoon at work to the smell of roast chicken, and quickly remembered I had to make a Nut Roast, or I’d be having vegetables and potatoes while Kristina hacked away at a beautifully marinated piece of meat.

Anyway, I had time. I’ve had nut roast on many occasions and it’s really tasty, the thing is I can’t help but think of it as a souped-up version of stuffing.  After a few minutes of ‘googling’ I found one that was quick, easy and used baked beans in the recipe.

This is the one I thought.

The Good Food website is something I’m quickly beginning  to rely on in a ‘food emergency’ (yes, it’s a thing)

 

(Click here for full  recipe)

It was really easy to make and tasted lovely. It left me feeling full, and I’m sure I ate less than I would if I had chicken or something. The life of a pescatarian just keeps getting better.

Nut Roast Ingredients (takes about 1 hour)

  • 2 slices of bread
  • few handfuls of mixed nuts
  • 3 mushrooms
  • 1/2 courgette
  • 1 can of baked beans
  • 2 tbsp of any herbs
Leave a Reply

