Day Two

My weight at the beginning of this challenge is 14 stone 12 pounds, the next time I’ll check will be on day 30. My blood pressure and cholesterol will be done soon. I know the results wont be great, so I’m hoping that a month eating as a pescatarian will improve this.

Anyway, boring part out of the way.

Obviously I’m not craving meat after two days, but the first thing I saw when I opened the fridge this morning was a spicy spanish chorizo. Usually I’d just whack some of it in my omelette. But today I settled for peppers, onions and just watched while my wife honked down the beautiful chunks of sausage.

EASY!

I’d never thought of it before, but I’m going to have to get used to the people in my life eating meat around me. Unless I build a meat-free-shed and consume all my meals in it, like a prisoner in solitary confinement.

patatabravas_81525_16x9

In fact it happened again at tea time, a friend came round for dinner before our 5 -a – side football match, to chow down on patatas bravas (click for recipe), chicken and salad.

Well, he had chicken and I had Quorn Burgers which I really like anyway. The general consensus around the table was that they tasted like cardboard!

‘Chicken’ I said ‘everybody knows that new foods always taste like chicken’

Football was a disaster. We lost 7 -0, and as the keeper I have to take some blame. Hope its not the meat trying to get back at me!

 

Leave a Reply

